Information InFiltration. Artivistic, mediatechnic, culturive, and more.

front page???E.A.Dobbsreview-a-rama

secret room upstairsFilterItYourselfwhatever
E.A. Dobbs

[- Free Cooperation Conference

Author: Trebor Scholz/ Geert Lovink

Where: Buffalo, New York, USA Eastern
When: Sat Apr 24, 2004 at 10:00 AM

Topic: a conference about the art of (online) collaboration
Keywords: collaboration

[ --------------------------------------------- ]

> networks, art, & collaboration<
a two-day Brechtian play

April 24 - 25, 2004
The Department of Media Study, SUNY at Buffalo

Concept & Production:
Geert Lovink & Trebor Scholz

program, free publication, discussion archive, & song at:

In a high-energy context this conference will bring together artists,
designers, musicians, activists, art historians and engineers in formats such as workshops, performances, interviews, and brain storming sessions — all aiming at ongoing collaborations, genuine dialogue, and the exchange of knowledge. The aim of the conference is to get a deeper understanding of the dynamics of collaboration, models of critical web-based art, and the role media technologies play in the making of social networks.

Laugh, learn, argue, dance, discuss, eat, celebrate dissent, make new friends, and meet future collaborators.


Saul Albert
Josephine Anstey
Sandy Baldwin
16 Beaver Group
Simon Biggs
Joline Blais
Rozalinda Borcila
Scott Bricker
Carbon Defense League
Critical Art Ensemble
Katherine Carl
Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Chris Coleman
Tony Conrad
Jane Crayton
Maria Damon
Janis Demkiw
Sher Doruff
John Duda
Free Anarchist University Toronto
Michael Frisch
Gender Changer Academy
Loss Pequeno Glazier
Eric Goldhagen
Alexander Halavais
Jessica Hammer
Anna Harding
Benjamin Macko Hill
Brian Holmes
Jon Ippolito
Donald Jacobs
Katrien Jacobs
Tim Jaeger
Holly Johnson
Arjen Keesmaat
Elizabeth Knipe
Caroline Koebel
Suse Lang
Barbara Lattanzi
Susan Laxton
Jessica Leber
Tom Leonhardt
Sarah Lewison
Patrick Lichty
Martin Lucas
Jeff Maki
Nathan Martin
Marie-Christiane Mathieu
Laura McGough
Maurice Methos
Hans Meyer
Alan Moore
Jorge Nava
Srdjan Normal
Allan O’Connor
Thomas Owen
Trevor Paglen
Dave Pape
Scott Patterson
Horit Herman Peled
Jenny Perlin
Jennifer Peterson
Andrea Polli
Shawn Rider
Stefan Römer
Ricardo Rosas
Stephanie Rothenberg
Jon Rubin
Page Sarlin
Georg Schoelhammer
School of Missing Studies
Simon Sheikh
Gregory Sholette
Eva Sjuve
Lucia Sommer
Alan Sondheim
Loren Sonnenberg
Christoph Spehr
Mike Steventon
Orkan Telhan
Termite TV
Wolfgang Staehle
Rachel Stevens
Paul Vanouse
Paul Visco
McKenzie Wark
Kurt Weibers
Ricardo Miranda Zuniga

[ --------------------------------------------- ]

Submitted by TreborScholz
Posted on Fri Apr 23, 2004 at 5:31 PM EURODISCORDIA TIME

[- how to post and vote
[- faq (discordia q&a)
[- faq en español
[- search
[- send feedback

[- sick of english?
[- multi-lingual babelfilter

[- Username
[- Password

Make new account >>

Stories, articles, images and comments are owned by the Author. The Rest © 2003 The Discordants under the Gnu Public License

submit story | create account | faq | search